Good advice

This one counts both as “smart” (for this week’s Illustration Friday theme) and exciting:

Drama Card-72

Why “exciting”?  This is an adaptation of a piece I did for a magazine article on my art journaling.  The magazine is the beautiful Colored Pencil Magazine, and the issue with my work just came out!

CPMag cover smaller

(The cover art’s by Morgan Davidson.  Isn’t it amazing?)

My art is watercolor, ink and colored pencil on 7″ x 10″ Canson Montval paper.  I scanned, cropped, and added the text in PhotoShop.

Well, this gets February off to a good start!  Now, if the groundhog would just cooperate…

ETA:  I’m afraid I don’t have a source for the quote — it was the answer to a Cryptoquote puzzle I did last year.

One thought on “Good advice

Leave a Reply

