Illustration Friday – Water

I’ve been so busy lately, it’s been hard to find time to post, much less to do IF pieces! All  the Halloween decorations in my neighborhood inspired me to do one more monster-related piece, though.

This is ink and watercolor with my old favorite Faber-Castell Polychromos pencils.  I forgot how much I loved them — they have a lovely feel, and a great range of colors.  The original illustration has a playground in the background, with a Mommy monster and a little monster on a swing.  I took it out in Photoshop, as I thought it was a bit too busy.  If I had more time, I’d do something with the background, and redo or edit the bushes, but it was fun to get back to Illustration Friday again!

4 thoughts on “Illustration Friday – Water

Leave a Reply

