(Sub)Urban Sketching

I’ve been enjoying Gabriel Campanario’s wonderful “The Art of Urban Sketching,” so when a tree landed on our roof  during a recent thunderstorm, I thought I’d sketch the aftermath.

I did this standing up, while holding the sketchbook, so the lines are a bit wonky!  I added watercolor and colored pencil back inside the house, away from the hordes of mosquitoes that turned out to watch.  Then, a few days later, I tried a quick on-site sketch in a different sketchbook (with just ink and colored pencil) to capture the roofers doing their thing.

 

4 thoughts on “(Sub)Urban Sketching

Leave a Reply

